Programme
ALL DAYS ARE FOR MEN AND WOMEN.
 
VISITORS ARE WELCOME TO JOIN IN THE COMPETITIONS
 
All days are for men and women.
 
Saturdays: 18 and 9 Hole scrambles 18 Hole - Assembly at 11:30 am Tee off at 12 noon
 
9 Hole - Assembly at 2:00 pm. Tee off at 2:30 pm.
 
Tuesdays: 9 Hole scrambles Assembly 9:15 am: tee off at 9:30 am. Morning tea follows play.
 
Thursdays: 9 Hole scrambles Assembly 9:15 am: tee off at 9:30 am Morning tea follows play.
 
Friday Twilight - 9 holes Assembly 3:45: tee off at 4:00 pm The bar is open following play.
 
Purangi Golf and Country Club - Club Days Programme 2018
Sat 10 Feb 13 Opening Day All members 13 Holes. 2:00 for 2:30 start. Yellow Tees
Tue 13 Feb 9 Stableford
Thu 15 Feb 9 Scramble
Sat 17 Feb 18/9 Cooks Beach Store Trophy. 4BBB
Tue 20 Feb 9 G Free Trophy Rnd 1 of 3 - Putts
Thu 22 Feb 9 Scramble
Sat 24 Feb 18/9 Entries close Coyote Developments Trophy
Tue 27 Feb 9 Stableford
Thu 1 Mar 9 Monthly Medal Rd 1 - Stableford
Sat 3 Mar 18 18 Hole Monthly Medal Rd 1 - Stableford
Tue 6 Mar 9 Stableford and points
Thu 8 Mar 9 Scramble
Sat 10 Mar 18/9 Dennis Hardie Memorial Day
Tue 13 Mar 9 L Haycock Trophy Round 1 of 3 - Par
Thu 15 Mar 9 Rose Mathews Rose Bowl. - Stableford
Sat 17 Mar 18/9 Stroke Play Champs - Nett. Round 1 of 8. 4 to qualify
Tue 20 Mar 9 Stableford
Thu 22 Mar 9 Scramble
Sat 24 Mar 13 All members 13 Holes. 2:00 for 2:30 start. Yellow Tees
Tue 27 Mar 9 Stableford minus Putts
Thu 29 Mar 9 Scramble
Sat 31 Mar 18/9 Scramble
Tue 3 Apr 9 Stableford - no 1’s or 0’s
Thu 5 Apr 9 Monthly Medal Rd 2 - Stableford
Sat 7 Apr 18/9 18 Hole Monthly Medal Rd 2 - Stableford
Tue 10 Apr 9 Stableford - Secret Holes
Thu 12 Apr 9 Haworth Silver Salver - Par
Sat 14 Apr 18/9 Stroke Play Champs - Nett. Round 2 of 8. 4 to qualify
Tue 17 Apr 9 Par
Thu 19 Apr 9 Scramble
Sat 21 Apr 18/9 Stroke Play Champs - Nett. Round 3 of 8. 4 to qualify
Tue 24 Apr 9 P Haworth Trophy Round 1 of 3 - Stableford
Thu 26 Apr 9 Scramble
Sat 28 Apr 18/9 Stroke Play Champs - Nett. Round 4 of 8. 4 to qualify
Tue 1 May 9 Stableford and Points
Thu 3 May 9 Monthly Medal Rd 3 - Stableford
Sat 5 May 18/9 18 Hole Monthly Medal Rd 3 - Stableford
Tue 8 May 9 M Bonnar Trophy - Round 1 of 3 - Nett
Thu 10 May 9 Scramble
Sat 12 May 13 All members 13 Holes. 2:00 for 2:30 start. Yellow Tees
Tue 15 May 9 Stableford with Partners
Thu 17 May 9 Screen Trophy - Nett
Sat 19 May 9/18 Stroke Play Champs - Nett. Round 5 of 8. 4 to qualify
Tue 22 May 9 Stableford minus putts
Thu 24 May 9 Scramble
Sat 26 May 18/9 Stroke Play Champs - Nett. Round 6 of 8. 4 to qualify
Tue 29 May 9 G. Free Trophy. Round 2 of 3 - Putts
Thu 31 May 9 Scramble
Sat 2 Jun 18/9 18 Hole Monthly Medal Rd 4 - Stableford
Tue 5 Jun 9 Stableford and Points
Thu 7 Jun 9 Monthly Medal Rd 4 - Stableford
Sat 9 Jun 18 Coyote Developments Trophy Final
Tue 12 Jun 9 Stableford. No 1’s or 0’s
Thu 14 Jun 9 Jean Smith Trophy - Putts
Sat 16 Jun 18/9 Stroke Play Champs - Nett. Round 7 of 8. 4 to qualify
Tue 19 Jun 9 L Haycock Trophy Round 2 of 3 - Par
Thu 21 Jun 9 Scramble
Sat 23 Jun 18/9 Stroke Play Champs - Nett. Round 8 of 8. 4 to qualify
Tue 26 Jun 9 Scramble
Thu 28 Jun 9 Scramble
Sat 30 Jun 13 All members 13 Holes. 2:00 for 2:30 start. Yellow Tees
Tue 3 Jul 9 Stableford and Points
Thu 5 Jul 9 Monthly Medal Rd 5 - Stableford
Sat 7 Jul 18/9 18 Hole Monthly Medal Rd 5 - Stableford
Tue 10 Jul 9 Stableford secret holes
Thu 12 Jul 9 Scramble
Sat 14 Jul 18/9 Tyrone Chauvel Cup Round 1 of 2 - Stableford
Tue 17 Jul 9 M Bonnar Trophy - Round 2 of 3 - Nett
Thu 19 Jul 9 Scramble
Sat 21 Jul 18/9 Tyrone Chauvel Cup Round 2 of 2
Tue 24 Jul 9 Stableford minus putts
Thu 26 Jul 9 Scramble
Sat 28 Jul 18/9 Scramble
Tue 31 Jul 9 P Haworth Trophy Round 2 of 3 - Stableford
Thu 2 Aug 9 Monthly Medal Rd 6 - Stableford
Sat 4 Aug 18/9 18 Hole Monthly Medal Rd 6 - Stableford
Tue 7 Aug 9 Stableford and Points
Thu 9 Aug 9 Scramble
Sat 11 Aug 13 Cooks Beach v Hahei Bragging Rights - 13 Holes
Tue 14 Aug 9 Stableford with Partners
Thu 16 Aug 9 Scramble
Sat 18 Aug 18/9 Scramble
Tue 21 Aug 9 G. Free Trophy. Round 3 of 3 - Putts
Thu 23 Aug 9 Scramble
Sat 25 Aug 9/18 Scramble
Tue 28 Aug 9 Par
Thu 30 Aug 9 Scramble
Sat 1 Sep 18/9 18 Hole Monthly Medal Rd 7 - Stableford
Tue 4 Sep 9 Stableford and Points
Thur 6 Sep 9 Monthly Medal Rd 7 - Stableford
Sat 8 Sep 18/9 Club Champs Match Play Round 1 - 18 Holes
Tue 11 Sep 9 P Haworth Trophy Round 3 of 3 - Stableford
Thu 13 Sep 9 Wayne Carter Memorial Trophy - Stableford
Fri 14 Sep 18 Cooks Beach Hardware Tournament
Sat 15 Sep 18/9 Scramble
Tue 18 Sep 9 L Haycock Trophy Round 3 of 3 - Par
Thu 20 Sep 9 Scramble
Sat 22 Sep 18/9 Club Champs Match Play Round 2 - 18 Holes
Tue 25 Sep 9 Stableford
Thu 27 Sep 9 Scramble
Sat 29 Sep 13 All members 13 Holes. 2:00 for 2:30 start. Yellow Tees
Tues 2 Oct 9 Stableford and Points
Thu 4 Oct 9 Monthly Medal Rd 8 - Stableford
Sat 6 Oct 18/9 18 Hole Monthly Medal Rd 8 - Stableford
Tue 9 Oct 9 Stableford minus putts
Thur 11 Oct 9 Scramble
Sat 13 Oct 18/9 Club Champs Match Play Semi Finals - 18 Holes
Tue 16 Oct 9 Stableford minus putts
Thu 18 Oct 9 Scramble
Sat 20 Oct 9/18 Scramble
Tue 23 Oct 9 Stableford No 1’s or 0’s
Thu 25 Oct 9 Scramble
Sat 27 Oct 9/18 Open Seafood Tournament
Tue 30 Oct 9 Stableford
Thu 1 Nov 9 Monthly Medal Rd 9 - Stableford
Sat 3 Nov 18/9 18 Hole Monthly Medal Rd 9 - Stableford
Tue 6 Nov 9 Stableford and Points
Thu 8 Nov 9 Scramble
Sat 10 Nov 18/9 Club Champs Match Play Finals - 18 Holes
Tue 13 Nov 9 Stableford
Thu 15 Nov 9 Scramble
Sat 17 Nov 18/9 Scramble
Tue 20 Nov 9 Stableford with partners - Scores multiplied together
Thu 22 Nov 9 Scramble
Sat 24 Nov 18/9 Ham and poultry day. 3 putt trophy
Tue 27 Nov 9 Stableford and Points
Thu 29 Nov 9 Scramble
Sat 1 Dec 13 AGM. Golf to follow meeting and prize giving